Make your own free website on

Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit

The graces which Holy Spirit to bestows upon the confirmand

during the Sacrament of Confirmation.


These "gifts" are:

  1. wisdom

  2. understanding

  3. right judgement

  4. courage

  5. knowledge

  6. reverence

  7. wonder and awe in God's presence

The number seven is itself a symbol of completeness, of boldness and of abundance.